Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Run #267 - Winchmore Hill - The Queens Head

 Our annual Beaujolais Nouveau run is on Wednesday 17 November.

Join us at the Queens Head (one minute from Winchmore Hill station) for a run followed by a sampling of a particularly good Beaujolais wine.

Bring a torch, 7:30pm start.

OnOn

Thursday, 16 September 2021

Run#266 - Wed 20 October - Oakwood Tavern

Our next run is from Oakwood on Wednesday 20 October at 7:30pm

Meet at the Oakwood Tavern (a short P trail away from Oakwood tube station).

Everyone will need torches and it may be a bit muddy depending on the weather!

OnOn

Sunday, 12 September 2021

Run #265 - The Wonder - Wed 15 September

We're back at the The Wonder this month.

The nights are drawing in, so bring a torch.  Expect a few hills and trails, although its been dry recently so hopefully no mud, and the nettles and brambles are dying down now.

Wednesday 15 September, 7:30pm start.

Follow the P trail from Gordon Hill station.

OnOn

Sunday, 15 August 2021

Wed 18 August - The Rose and Crown

Next run - The Rose and Crown, Clay Hill, Enfield.

P trail from Gordon Hill station and parking at the pub.

7:30pm start, trail will be off road.

Tuesday, 13 July 2021

Run #263 - The Wonder Tapas Run - Wed 21 July

Irian Jaya returns from France, which can mean only one thing... 

The return of our almost annual Tapas Run. For the uninitiated, that's a run with a food and drink stop near the end.

Wednesday 21 July, 7:30pm, The Wonder. P trail from Gordon Hill station. 

PLEASE REPLY TO WEBMASTER AT ENFIELDHASH DOT ORG so we know how much food to provide.

Thursday, 10 June 2021

Run #262 - Pizza - Wed 16 June

 Our annual pizza run returns on Wednesday 16 June.

No P Trail - make your own way to Chez Hare, Houndsden Road, N21 (nearest stations are Grange Park and Winchmore Hill).

Please bring £5 cash.  In return, you get

- A run!

- Beer (or soft drinks)

- Home made pizza

RSVP to webmaster AT enfieldhash DOT org so our chef knows how many ingredients to prepare.


Thursday, 13 May 2021

Run #261: The Wonder - Wed 19 May - birthday run

Enfield Hash celebrates 22 years of hashing in Enfield. 

Meet at The Wonder for a 7:30pm start - Wed 19 May.  Bring warm clothes for after - we will be outside, although they do have a marquee over the car park.

P trail from Gordon Hill station.

OnOn

Thursday, 15 April 2021

Run#260 - Wed 21 April

Hi All 

Enfield Hash is back on Wed 21 April with a proper hash trail.

This will be in Enfield, likely the Cricketers or nearby.

BUT - pub to be confirmed - we just need to check how many people are running and ensure we can book a table or two.

PLEASE EMAIL webmaster AT enfieldhash DOT org to confirm that you plan to run. 

OnOn

Sunday, 14 March 2021

Run #259 Wed 17 Mar - More of Enfield!

Will this be our last fully locked down run? Gemma will be setting a covid-compliant trail around Enfield. As per current guidelines, you will need to run on your own, or with one other person. The trail is: - A loop, starting and finishing at Maison Gemma. - Likely passing Enfield Chase station, Enfield Town Station and Enfield Town Park Email webmaster AT enfieldhash DOT org if you are planning to run. On the day, we will send out a Zoom link for before/after the run and more details of the trail. OnOn

Saturday, 13 February 2021

Run #258: Wed 17 Feb - Enfield again

Enfield Hash continues...

In covid-compliant form, there will be another(!) Irian Jaya trail in Enfield. The trail is a loop, starting and finishing at Maison Irian Jaya.  As per current guidelines, you will need to run on your own, or with one other person.

Email webmaster AT enfieldhash DOT org if you are planning to run to receive a Zoom link for before/after the run.

OnOn

Monday, 18 January 2021

Run #257 - Wed 20 Jan

 Our annual Whitewebbs by Torchlight Run won't be in Whitewebbs this year!

In covid-compliant form, there will be an Irian Jaya trail around Enfield. The trail is a loop, passing at least the following points where you can start/finish.  Run on your own or with one other person.

Walsingham Road Park exit

MetaSwitch NEW BUILDING (Genotin Road)

Mafeking Road

Lincoln Road crossing

Email webmaster AT enfieldhash DOT org if you are planning to run to receive a Zoom link for before/after the run.

OnOn